Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Spring

Tuesday was the antithesis of Monday: wild, windy and wet. It was a quite horrible day with the rain battering at the window and the trees outside doing their impression of a Mexican wave. Glad I didn't have to go out in that.

Didn't have to go out, yes, but one can only sit in front of a computer screen or a book for so long, so I donned the waterproofs in the afternoon and headed out to walk up to Haggs, down onto the Canal and home. In the event, my 'route one' walk wasn't as bad as I expected. The rain had eased of a bit and I had the benefit of the wind at my back as I walked along the Canal.

I had spotted this clump of snowdrops on a previous walk and I knew it would make a Blip one day when I didn't have anything else to post. Tuesday was that day. It may be called into service again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.