Capital adventures

By marchmont

Resting

Willow has developed a pattern to her life.  She spends the morning and early afternoon dotting in and out the cat door, sitting on the table looking out the window squeaking at the pigeons, sitting on the back wall guarding me form the fat tortie over the back, sleeping all afternoon curled up on a chair then in the evening she might come for some love.  I've got to watch though as suddenly she can hit out for no apparent reason.  I 3 scratches on my right forearm to prove the point.

I completed the first pass at the family history write up today and that's only my side.  There is another third to do (I say one third as there is less detail on the other side.

Outside it was sunny, but very cold on the few occasions I ventured out.  The 'box of shame' is empty but that is as far as I went. 

I had a couple of long phone calls but as I anticipated the evening appointment was cancelled at short notice. For my eoic work today I rewarded myself with 3 episodes of 'Dix Pour Cent'.  Is it only a thing in French series that to mark the change in seasons the lead actors change their hairstyles? Unfortunately the sub titles disappeared half way through the third one. I have no idea why this happens.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 0
Recovery Day - 34

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.