A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Deer Buffet

After a relaxing breakfast we set out to buy groceries at two different supermarkets and to do birthday shopping for our great niece who’s turning 10 next month. We were quite pleased to find t-shirts with dinosaur graphics, leggings with patterns, and brightly colored summer dresses from Old Navy - everything on her list! Even at this young age she knows exactly what she wants! She makes it very easy for her Aunties • Late this afternoon I topped off the bird feeders and set up the Deer Buffet. I thought you might be curious about it since I mention it often enough, lol. I’ll know if they visit overnight because when I look out in the morning there will be absolutely nothing left. No evidence of a buffet. Zilch. Nada! • I’ve also included a couple of deer tracks in the snow in case you’ve never seen one. I walk this path from the house to the buffet table daily and enjoy that we, the deer and I, have literally walked in each other’s shoes, or rather hooves. I’m not sure why that pleases me but it does • I wish you all a peaceful and safe weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.