A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Ups & Downs

A bitter cold start to the day but it warmed up nicely to 24F. Thankfully yesterday’s storm wasn’t as big as forecasted making today’s shoveling much easier and faster. In fact we zipped right through it all this morning. Unfortunately the 6” of new fluffy snow also covered a large patch of ice which yours truly wasn’t aware of! • Suddenly both boots shot up and the rest of me went down, more on my left side. It happened so quickly! I found myself sprawled out in the snow, with shovel still in hand, wondering what happened. Ha! Not a pretty sight, I’m sure, but no one was around to see it. I did fess up later to MrsP but I needed to finish shoveling first :) • This sweet little goldfinch found the seeds I sprinkled on the Christmas tree that’s still on the patio. It isn’t decorated with anything except snow and birds these days • Stay upright and enjoy your weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.