Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Flower Play

A day too late for flower Friday but I march to the beat of a different drummer. I put the original in as an extra. I tried a few different things but people in the hair cut place voted for this one.

I was feeling very overwhelmed yesterday because there were a dozen things on my to-do list and I didn’t know where to start. My therapist gave me three suggestions: I could rewrite it and spread it out over several days, I could start somewhere, anywhere or I could go back to what was working for me a couple of months ago...set aside 15-30 minutes to do something then cancel any guilt I may feel for not doing more. I’m going to spread the list out and see how successful I can be at that.

So far today (noon), I have gone for breakfast and called my college friend, MJ. I’ve obviously already taken a photo and am blipping it. I got my hair cut and the next stop is to get my car washed and waxed.
Later, I have to change the bed because I stripped it when I got up so that I would have no other choice.

Two of the above are on tomorrow’s list but the mere idea of breaking up the tasks has lifted my anxiety.

On the radio: Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band Night Moves. Yeah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.