Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Solar Screen

A while back I mentioned that I had a solar screen installed on the south side of the patio. When I took the picture, the sun had disappeared from the patio already but I think you can see how the thing works.
I had it rolled halfway down because I had been sitting on the chair eating my dinner and wanted to keep just enough sun off of my salad and water. There’s a six foot crank on the left side which I use to roll it up and down.
It’s going to be awesome to use in the summer. The sun isn’t on me as long this time of year because of the lower and shorter angle. But in the summer, it’s an almost constant from that south side.

Got half the list done today. The birds looked like they had plenty to eat and drink so I crossed them off. Does that count as a task completed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.