Every Small Task...

...becomes very complicated. There's a lot of clumping, tapping, swearing, sounds of things breaking and mutterings of 'where's my...' (name item here...phone,  pants, sandwich....) Here he demonstrates how to move his plate from the table to the sink. Works better if he doesn't drop anything as he is too stiff to bend over and pick it up....

I am something of a veteran of casts, crutches and the like, having had major surgery on both feet (one at a time) I perfected some moves like getting over the curb in the shower, going up and down stairs and carrying necessities around in a bag, but I always felt like I was going to kill myself on crutches! I had a 'knee scooter' which seemed to want to kill me. Matt said it was because the rental ones are made for a 200 pound man! Our Berkeley house was not well suited to a scooter with tight turns and bumpy thresholds in the doorway.  I used it mostly in the kitchen so I could keep my hands free, but this house would be perfect for one....He could go anywhere with it.

I made one small foray out to the nursery to pick up some plants and took a small detour to visit the llamas*. Imperious creatures!
*extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.