pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

At once

There was no gradual easing in to Monday.

The children arrived at full tilt, work went from 0-60 in double quick time and The Eldest was on looking to arrange a visit. I’m not sure I did the best job of the maelstrom, but we muddled through, helped enormously by the good weather continuance.

As lunchtime drew nearer the children were strapped to their scooters and flung out the door as we went for a walk in the sunshine. We did our regular loop which gave me the opportunity for this blue sky snap of the bridge over the weir at Gooseholme.

So nice was the weather that the children also got to play in the backyard briefly, which was really nice to see. 

The Eldest arrived later on and I whipped up some King Prawns in tomato sauce with pasta, which I was delighted to see polished off.

I have one more day of ‘Daddy’s School of Excellence’ to deliver and am determined to make it a good one for all of us!

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.