A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Ice Fishing

No, fishing for worms under the ice is more like it. For quite some time I watched a pair of Carolina Wrens looking for mealworms held hostage by the ice buildup on our stone patio. It was quite comical. Soon a tufted titmouse and chickadee joined in the hunt. I’m sure there are many tiny treasures yet to be discovered • Speaking of tiny, I’m submitting this Ice Worming shot for today’s TT Challenge. Thanks to my blip friend cathy1947 for hosting • It’s sunny today but far from warm. Cold arctic air has settled in with windchills well below zero. Mother Nature is reminding us not to get ahead of ourselves as it’s still winter • The response to yesterday’s one year birthday blip was overwhelming! I received so many lovely comments and gifts of both stars and hearts. Thank you to my kind followers and many others who popped over to join in on the celebration. It was an experience I’ll never forget. You filled my heart with gladness, took away all my sadness, eased my troubles, that’s what you did (Thanks to Van Morrison for those poignant lyrics) • Year 2 begins...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.