Epic fail

Well it's Xander's teacher's birthday tomorrow and he wanted me to make cupcakes for her and the kid's. Well this plank of a woman only realised while I was making them that the butter wasn't dairy free. I had asked Mr R to pick me up the wrong butter. And his teacher has a DF diet. So all the kids will get one and not her . Happy birthday but no cake ;-)) . I have painted her poppies instead as she liked my last painting I posted.

I cycled today for a hour. With the trailer every little hill makes the trailer feel heavy. The way home was more difficult as there is 3 wildlings in it and one of the hill's is a killer. But it's exercise. My neighbour cycle's with me and she's super fit soi tend to go quicker with her than I would myself.

Xander has had a few meltdowns since he came home . He has only had a bowl of beans for dinner. So I have told him the only snacks he can have is fruit. The others will get a treat. But I will stick to my guns even if it means another meltdown or twenty.

Hopefully having them all in the bath soon will help calm the situation. Mr R isn't home for a few hours and I still have dinner to clean up, the Wildlings to bath and all their toy carnage to clear away. They will help with that though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.