World book day .

These photos were taken literally 5 minutes apart. This is what Xander has been like the last week or so. Happy one minute and the next like a grumpy teenager. The mornings are a struggle to get him dressed. Teeth brushed etc. But I managed to get his face painted as he wanted to be sonic.

I have been well chuffed ( Scottish for happy ) nearly the whole day. Our local farm shop has a gift shop and while I was picking up my 4 dozen eggs I was showing the owner some of my paintings. And she has said that if I get some prints and cards made then she will display them in her shop. We will finalize everything when the print shop opens up and I can get going. I'm super excited. ( My dandelions snowdrops and poppies) .

Fellow blipper Mrsmud made X's teacher a cake that they could eat. Check out her blip. It looks amazing. And the cupcakes and painting went down well.

I'm hiding in the kitchen uploading on blip and checking journals so I can have five minutes peace before I clear their dinner mess away.

Hopefully the time between now and bedtime won't be as bad as yesterday. That was just stressful. But Mr R brought me wine last night. He's quite handy . ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.