Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Abstract Thursday

Thanks to Ingeborg for providing today's inspiration to this mojo-less photographer with her Abstract Thursday challenge!

I was going to do a whole oil/water/color thing but, to be honest, I was lacking in motivation to set everything up.  So, I grabbed a plastic container from the cupboard, poured some water in it, dropped a few sprinkles of olive oil on it (which immediately dissipated, to my frustration) and then placed the whole mess on top of a pink shopping bag.  Snap, snap, snap with macro lens, trying desperately to focus on the air bubbles that were clinging to the bottom of the plastic container.  

On the whole, it came out okay, and I am pretty sure it satisfies the abstract qualification.  And I will definitely try the whole experiment again when I feel my temperament is right for what will no doubt make me want to run screaming into the night.  

Speaking of screaming into the night...I stepped out on the deck a while ago and managed to startle the five turkeys who had worked their way up to the patio garden.  Poor things took off at full speed into the woods, no doubt silently screaming.  

Hubs had a day trip today down to southern New Jersey.  Hopefully this will result in a new client for him, which would be nice.  Fingers crossed.

Today was mammogram day for me.  It was all very safe and fast and results should be to me in a few days.  I also managed to get my blood work and cardiologist appointment rescheduled (following my screw up with fasting earlier this week).  So, not a bad day in terms of productivity. It is only in the 30's today and very windy, so I didn't spend any time outside.  

More states in the US are repealing mask mandates and opening things like restaurants back up to 100% capacity.  Seems very foolish to me, but I don't live in any of the states affected so I guess I should keep my opinions to myself.  I have to say, though, even being fully vaccinated, I am going to continue being very cautious for the foreseeable future.  

Be safe, people.  And today, I'm going with plain old 72% dark...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.