Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Little 'dee

We have so many chickadees this winter - at least a half dozen, probably more.  You can't walk out without seeing them darting about, chirping and talking amongst themselves (and sometimes, I am certain, to me).  For me, they present a challenge because 1) they are in constant motion, and 2) the sharp contrast on their faces is hard to expose properly.  I did fairly well on this, but the highlights on the right side are dangerously close to being blown.  Admittedly, I didn't pick an optimum time to be shooting, nor did I get into a better position to render the light less harsh. 

Hey, some days you just have to go with cute and ignore the technicalities.  Besides, even though it was frigid outside, I enjoyed being out there for a while.

I skipped the gym today because when I got there, it was just a bit busier than I was comfortable with.  So, instead, I dropped my phone off to get a new battery installed, went scouting for ducks on a nearby river, got my car washed, and then came home.  Once home, I got my free weights out and did a reasonably good workout here.  

Hubs is having an in-person visit with his mom right now.  I'm getting ready to have zoom cocktails (we are calling it vaccitini's this week since everyone has at least one vax now) with my besties.  

Happy I live in a state where the governor follows the science and masks are required.  

Be safe, and be kind.  And you know about the chocolate...

xo
Debbi

PS - I want to just add a couple of historical notes that I should have put in yesterday’s blip...

On 4 March 2008 I learned that I had a rare type of brain tumor.

On 4 March 2020, New Jersey diagnosed their first case of Covid-19

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.