New reality day 222

We took a brisk - humans only - walk to Uusikylä (new village in English). It's a nice 7 km route. My husband likes it especially since it's kind of romantic decay  area. Sad. Lots of things just left to fall apart. (I have no idea why.) The building with the phallic symbol is an old arcade. We know it because the sign is still on the building. 

The wooden shack might be a bus stop. I'm just assuming.

The building photographed from far is a restaurant. Or perhaps more a diner. I have no idea if it's still running. At least not during winter Sundays. It could be some kind of lunch place for workers or just a summer place.

There are apartment buildings in the area that are still in use. But all the businesses seem to be more or less gone. Lots of vacant commercial spaces downstairs with apartments in the rest of the building.



This area is situated next to the railroad. So it's very very quiet area, except  when the train passes.


Just talked with my father. He and my mum got their vaccinations on Friday. My aunt will get it tomorrow. It will take few weeks for the antibody to start developing. So they are not yet on the clear unfortunately.

I'm watching Columbo for the first time. It's very slow tv compared to the current style, but I like it. Relaxing to watch.

We watched the sequel to Coming to America yesterday. That was surprisingly good. I just enjoyed it and laughed out loud couple times That doesn't happen that often anymore. It wasn't anything serious or world changing, but solid good entertainment. It was on Amazon prime. I recommend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.