carliewired

By carliewired

Views Along the Thompson

I am drawn to the
river on a glorious
sunny day in March

~ carliewired

The river is beautifully calm this morning so the reflections are lovely. I am happy we are at the end of winter as I prefer morning for painting and photography. I find the morning light very attractive and the world is much quieter. 

I found a young eagle perched beside the river. A city worker told me that I needed to be by the river before 11 AM when the garbage trucks start to arrive up the hill above the river. At that time the eagles move from the river to the dump to see what's on offer there. OMG! 

It's fun to watch the dogs out for walks along the river. They have a great romp in and out of the water. I find their owners' photos useful for figure sketching. That comes later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.