carliewired

By carliewired

On the North River

Feeling the cold this
morning, hoping for spring to
show up very soon!

~ carliewired

I woke up to see more of that white stuff on my deck this morning. It will melt away as the daytime temperature is to be 6 C today. The grey of this morning is supposed to clear and give us several sunny days in a row. I am hopeful. 

I walked along Schubert Drive and then took a well-worn path onto the river bed. These open spaces have been very well-used all through the winter. They are covered with footprints, pawprints and tire tracks of all descriptions. 

I had a chance meeting with an aquaintance I haven't seen in years. We had a brief chat as she was out walking her dog on the beach. L is a very upbeat lady so I was very pleased to cross paths with her this morning. 

I think I will bake bread and get back to the sewing machine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.