FLOWER FRIDAY - THERE'S ALWAYS ONE!

First of all, a HUGE thank you to everyone who sent kind wishes yesterday for Mr. HCB’s cataract operation.  I took him over to the hospital at 5.15 and he rang just before 8 o’clock to say I could collect him - it took rather longer than we thought for him to be brought down to reception, but he looked good and wasn’t in too much pain.  I managed the drive well, although night driving still isn’t one of my favourite things.

He slept very well, wearing a plastic eye shield, and his first lot of drops have been put in by Nurse HCB - he’s dressed and says although his vision in that eye is blurry, he feels fine.  However, he did say his eyes felt more comfortable wearing his sunglasses, so I have put a shot of him in as an extra - he looks as if he could get used to this way of life!  I did try and remove the arrow above Mr. HCB's left eye when I put his drops in this morning, but it could be there for life and I didn't want to scrub too hard!  I'm sure someone will have some advice on how to do this.

The weather isn’t that good, so fortunately, Mr. HCB won’t be tempted to go out into the garden - which he isn’t allowed to do anyway for four weeks, and I decided that I had enough flowers in the house not to go out either.  

These tulips were in the lovely bouquet sent to us by our son and daughter-in-law and are still looking good, although despite putting sugar in the water, as advised by a Blip friend, one is rather droopy and looks different - but as I said in my title, there is always one and why shouldn’t it be different. 

Must dash because I need to go and water plants and seeds in the greenhouse, but I am informed by the man himself that it will be done strictly under HIS supervision.  I’m shaking already and just hope I don’t kill any off - or I will be in big trouble. 

“I think every person has their own 
     identity and beauty. 
Everyone being different 
     is what is really beautiful. 
If we were all the same, 
     it would be boring.” 
Tila Tequila

P.S.  I had an hour long wait on my phone, but eventually spoke to someone at the Tax Office yesterday about the letter I had received.  Despite me telling the person that their office had obviously paid in my cheque two years ago and this appeared on my bank statement, he said there was no proof!  What more do they want?  Someone is due to ring me today regarding this.  However, just after 8 o'clock this morning I had a call with an automated message to say there had been a fraud on my tax account and I had to press 1 etc etc - needless to say I ended the call swiftly and then blocked the number.  Coincidence that I rang the Tax Office yesterday?  I wonder?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.