Gitama's World

By Gitama

Floral Joy

When I walked into my friends flower shop today I saw these gorgeous tulips...they look like they were dancing with joy.......there were some pink ones too....unable to sell them I left the shop with them all including a bunch of Lilies...lucky me.
Even though I was ready for my afternoon nap I had to get out my light box and snap 'em all.

I'm having trouble getting some decent multifocals...I dunno..the optometrist just cant seem to get it right. My eyes are pretty sore at the moment...what with heaps of screen time on the pooter...fans and often air con they really are struggling.

It's still raining quite a bit every day leaving everything muggy and steamy...the mozzies love it and Flynn saw a snake in the garden the other day too. Ahhh we are moving rapidly into Autumn now.......the days will get shorter and the heat will recede for a while...It will be nice to put on my jeans again. Not complaining though its been a wonderful summer after the searing heat and fires of last year.

“For after all, the best thing one can do when it is raining is let it rain.”
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.