Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Graceful Shape of Lizzies

I have been working on a project lately....my excuse for my lack of Blipping.

It is an installation of 9 images.....just a simple thing really all done from scratch.......however I have been amazed at how long it has taken...trying to match theme...... color....shapes...content......not wanting everything to be to matchy matchy but it needs to be harmonious with its neighbour/s.....create interest and story (getting sick of that word 'narrative'....seems to be on every ones lips of late).

I often question what I am doing and why.....my practical voice steps in and starts talking and berating....really LOUD......'What am I going to do with it?' 'Is it good enough?' ....blah blah...you get my drift.
Then the next day I throw caution to the wind and spend.... perhaps.... a little too much on supplies and other things again.

I guess its the thing that drives my train...it's hard to give up when the momentum has a good speed on....and then...even when the train is at a station and the mojo has decided to take a holiday elsewhere...I still don't get off.....I try but its no use.

Well I'm at the pointy end of the project now and already I am having ideas for other ones......lets see.

I do love the lizianthus such a pretty flower....I remember I had a bunch of them for my wedding bouquet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.