Multi Coloured

I should have been at the hairdresser this morning.  I haven’t had a haircut since September and have no idea when I will next get one. Every single day is a bad hair day at the moment. Instead it was my second attempt at getting back to running – my first attempt being interrupted by back/hip pain.  I did another walk, run, walk, run, session.  All seemed to be ok, although I was not relishing running into the wind.  Once that was done I hung my washing out and it was very well pegged onto the line.   I popped down into town for some lunch – though had no clear idea what I was going for and there are not many options.  I asked BB, who had finished his school work very early,  what he wanted and he said surprise me, so I did indeed surprise him.
There is a new Italian café/takeaway in town, it opened a few weeks ago, but anytime I have walked past it, there has always been a  big queue which I wasn’t prepared to wait in.  Today there was no queue, so paninis were ordered, cakes purchased and then I had to abandon my supermarket shop and rush back home with lunch.  On my way home I bumped into a lady I haven’t seen for a  very long time – and she loves to chat, but I couldn’t hang about long.  The paninis were still warm by the time I got home and went down very well.  Result!
After a few chores, I had to venture back out to get the shopping I needed for tea.  It was still really windy and by the time I got home it was raining and my washing was wet. 
Later I had a Zoom call with friends and TT did likewise. I finished my day with my mini cannoli – two delicious mouthfuls – and the last episode of Modern Love, which apart from its own story, brought all the other stories together.
These crocuses have been looking lovely, but are maybe a wee bit wind and rain battered after the weather this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.