Thrush

BB’s first words today were, where’s my pancakes? Luckily I was ahead of the game, with muffins in the oven and I was just about to make the pancakes.  After lunch, TT and I went for a walk.  The first part was relentless as it was into the wind, though I don’t  think the wind was as strong as yesterday.  All in all it was a nice walk. 
I did an online yoga class when I got home and then enjoyed a gin and tonic, while TT cooked up another curry feast – with homemade naan breads.  Once we were all replete, we finished off The Queen’s Gambit.
We watched this thrush singing its heart out at the top of the tree.  A bird scarer had just let off a loud bang, so it stopped singing.  We also watched gold crests darting about in the bushes – they were too fast for a decent blip (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.