Pussy Willow

I had the washing machine on early and then hung the washing out – then it went on again, and then for a third time.  I made a few batches of butterscotch cookies and then a healthy fruit and nut loaf.  I’m sure they would prefer chocolate cake – but they can’t have everything!!
When BB appeared I was the recipient of a squashed  and scabby bunch of flowers (had he slept on them?), a box of his favourite chocolates and a card.  It’s the thought that counts!! Later TT confessed they were one of the few bunches left (I think he wasn’t looking properly as you couldn’t move for flowers when I was in).  Late morning I escaped and went for a  wee walk.  It was cold and windy.
After lunch we three headed out for a  walk – along by the river and then further.  The sun came out and it was lovely, though still windy.
We had an easy tea tonight, which didn’t require much effort on anyone’s part.  Later I watched the last episode of Bloodlands.  I had guessed part of the ending.
These willow catkins are by the river.  When I was young we always got some pussy willow twigs to put in a vase with daffodils.  We always got them from a tree near where my granny lived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.