Bright And Frilly

Monday morning comes around far too quickly.  I was reluctant to get moving this morning, but I hauled myself out for a walk which blew the cobwebs away and then settled down for  day of work.  I started the day with four back to back meetings.  TT and BB appeared about 1pm looking for lunch and I didn’t realise it was even lunchtime.  I worked through and eventually took a break about 4.30, for a  quick breath of fresh air, before retuning to my laptop to finish a few things off.
I pulled tea together from a couple of leftovers I found in the Friday – all in all it was a very nice combination of things.  We had no bread and were running low on milk, so that gave me a purpose to go out for some steps.  I picked a few additional things up, including some very cheap bread, which BB scoffed.
An emergency blip – a bright and frilly gerbera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.