Blue Sky and Blossom

What a beautiful morning/day.  I was very overdressed for my morning walk.  I had to take my gloves, scarf and coat off!  Who would have believed it, as I was freezing last night.  I had a busy day at work, with a couple of very frustrating meetings this afternoon, but managed to fit in a quick lunchtime walk in the sunshine.
Later there was the first ever lockdown haircut for BB.  Desperate times.  He is back in school tomorrow for the grand total of three hours and couldn’t possibly go with his crazy hair.  He has resisted having it cut all throughout lockdown, but with the prospect of school he gave in and got TT to give him a trim.  It looks ok and will do until the barber is open again.  Speaking of which, the FM made an announcement of the plan for easing restrictions  It all sounds positive, so fingers crossed.  Hairdressers open on 5 April – Hurrah.  Unfortunately mine is in Edinburgh, so I won’t be able to go until after 26 April when we are allowed out of our local authority areas.
I smiled at the top two news stories on the BBC news online this afternoon and wondered where our priorities lie.   The top story was - UK to lift cap on nuclear stockpile, and the second was - Covid in Scotland: Hairdressers to reopen on 5 April as rules ease.  This evening it was the other way round with the hairdresser story being the top news item. 
Tonight I had to assist BB with some Duke of Edinburgh admin.  I gave up nagging him about this a while ago, but I think their leader must be nagging them now.
Blossom and blue sky really lifts the spirits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.