Prayer Board

A lovely morning as I set off for the bus, not quite knowing what I would be met with at work.  We were thin in the ground today, a few people are self-isolating, a few have been redeployed, a few were off, so we were operating with a skeleton staff – and what a strange day it has been.

Lots of chat and not much meaningful work and some guilt about not doing anything useful and important.  My biggest decision was whether to attend a couple of meetings in Glasgow tomorrow.  Given current update, I don’t think I will be travelling to Glasgow.  The final decision will be made in the morning.

TT worked late and neither of us could get hold of BB, who was totally oblivious to the fact that neither of us had made it home at a reasonable time.  We all ate late and the evening disappeared.

Spotted this prayer board when I popped out to the opticians this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.