Evening Sun

A year ago today we were sent home from work, to work from home for maybe around three months.  I remember being totally in denial about it.  A few weeks ago I wore my “work“ coat, probably for the first time since 17 march 2020, as in the pocket I found the bus ticket for my journey home from work that day.  What a year it has been.  We just couldn’t have foreseen what was in front of us, and that a year on we would still be in a lockdown situation.
It was rather grey on my morning walk, and once back home I settled down for another very busy day.  I had meetings through lunchtime and then all afternoon, with no time for a lunch break.  By late afternoon I had had enough. I had been speaking too much and felt shattered, so I headed out for a walk, came home and then cooked tea.  Unfortunately I then had to go back and finish a piece of work off and do some reading ahead of a meeting tomorrow, before helping  BB with his Duke of Edinburgh write ups again.
BB had his first day (for day read three hours) back at school today.  It's a start.  It's only once a week though.  He wasn't too enamored at coming home and then having to go back to home schooling for the rest of his work though
It was so lovely going for a  walk as the sun was dropping and the light was fading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.