Blossom

Such a beautiful morning, I really didn’t want to go home and log on to my laptop.  I wanted to go for a  proper walk in the sunshine. However it wasn’t to be.  I had to get home to make sure BB got himself out to school and then I had to get myself organised and log on.   BB did get off to school ok, with all his sporting injuries.  His swollen mouth wasn’t as swollen, but still looked really manky and horrid.  I sent him off and told him to be careful at PE as I didn’t want him to come home with any more injuries.  He came home in one piece, but his friend broke his collarbone at PE playing football.  What a nightmare.
 
It seemed to be a lovely day until later in the afternoon, when it rained.  I didn’t notice and my  washing, which would have been dry, was soaked.
 
TT was at work today and has developed BB’s cold over the course of the day – he was miserable and had an early night, but not until we had completed our census return.
 
I went for a late walk, as I didn’t have enough steps, then had to do some work.
 
This blossom was looking glorious against the early morning blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.