River Tweed

I was up early again today – but for no particular reason.  After a few chores, I took myself out for a run.  It was another changeable morning but much less windy than on Friday.   It couldn’t decide whether to rain or not – but thankfully the spots never really came to anything.   BB was just surfacing when I got home.   He had to quickly get ready and relied on me giving him a lift to minis.
 
After an early lunch, we three headed down to Kelso (again) for another football match.  We dropped BB off, and headed off for a wander.  As TT was heading back to watch the game he got a call from the coach to say that BB had had an accident, and was bleeding from his mouth, which might need to be stitched.  By the time TT got there, the bleeding was not so bad, and eventually stopped.  BB had gone to head a low-ish ball,  which someone had gone to kick – but actually kicked BB in the mouth instead.  He is fine, but has a very manky and swollen mouth.  It only adds to one of yesterday’s rugby injuries where he had put his teeth through his top lip.  He was back on playing again by the time I returned, and was none the worse for it.  I was more worried that his teeth were ok – and they were.  They won their match today, so all headed home with happy faces.
 
We had a lovely drive home through the borders – it was very spring-like with lambs playing in the fields.  Once home I cleaned up BB’s face.  It looks horrid, and is very swollen, he can still manage to eat though.  I then headed out for some shopping and came home to make tea – a salmon, potato, leek and mushroom tray bake.
 
Later I thought about doing some work, but didn’t quite find enough enthusiasm to switch on my laptop, so I just worried about it instead.  Not a great way to end the weekend/start the week.
 
A view of Kelso from the River Tweed.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.