A day in the life

By Shelling

Seminormal

After a slow start of the grey day, I sorted through a couple of my throwaway/keep heaps and reduced them to one keepheap, it feels good  to throw away things I no longer want to burden me. I continued the cleaning up in my computer and found some unfinished music projects that I can put some energy into and try to make them into art instead. Then my Iraqi friend called, she had discovered a couple more things that needed fixing with her song that I thought we finished yesterday. These are the last details, she said. We'll see.

All this brought me to lunch and then I called my good friend, the cellist and photographer, to join me on a walk, I needed someone to talk to after an almost speechless morning. It felt almost normal to have a conversation while walking, I could get used to that again. He found some nice patterns in the remaining ice in The Pond that he wanted to photograph, so I used him as my blip object for today to celebrate the near-to-normal experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.