Brid & Hayden

The boat racing is delayed because of lack of wind, so may as well load my blip.
Do you remember this ?  I remember it like it was yesterday.
Well these two have just arrived back in NZ from Aberdeen having done their two weeks in managed isolation - both had jobs here in NZ before they left UK, Brid is now a Pathologist in Christchurch Hospital, Hayden working in the technology field.  Just so awesome to see them and be asked to join them for brunch this morning.  They came down to Timaru yesterday to attend their friends engagement party, which turned out to be a surprise wedding, pretty cool I though.
This really had to be my blip today, Brid is Irish, and worked with me as a physio a lot of years ago, she has always called me her Kiwi mum and I love them both to bits, Hayden is a local kiwi lad.....and more news they are expecting a baby in June, although I have known this for some time. An excuse to get the knitting needles out !

This 4000 day anniversary crept up on me;  I was always aware that my 11 year blip was at the beginning of April, but certainly hadn't thought about this one.  
Thanks to you all for the special friendships, its you that makes me return daily to load a blip. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.