Capital adventures

By marchmont

Amelia's choice

She chose this. She wanted me to be there with her. I couldn't but Zoom has to suffice. The man knocks at the door and days ' this is for Ann', flowers, chocolates, card and a balloon.
#3 sun arrived to join the Zoom and with a card and home made ginger shortbread. Mmm! For some reason #2 son failed to show.

Between that I sat outside in the freezing cold for my coffee with Y next door and a chat with K over the road who was coming back from a recce to EICC, venue of her vaccine.

#3 son did some necessary DIY and then I picked up Mum from the Manor. We had afternoon tea and lots of chat and then I took her home. It was a good afternoon. Though we couldn't go out, too cold, at least she had as change of view.

Outside there is a dead mouse in a pot plant. Killer cat?

Been a normal day, speaking to people, seeing my family, being in touch and now I have chocolates to eat and flowers to enjoy.

F2F - 5
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 2

Recovery day - 51

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.