Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tattie Monday

I was awake in the middle of the night, thinking. I was thinking about #2 sun who appeared to have gone off the radar and was AWOL yesterday. Turned out, of course, that there was no need to worry, he'd switched SIM so his WhatsApp was showing as 'off'.

This morning was spent on College stuff and the laundry. #1 son sent me pics of their veg growing on the balcony. I reciprocated with my potatoes, chitting.

It was another frustrating afternoon wrestling with remote access. A third member of the Falkirk team is now trying to sort it out, hopefully overnight. I did make some progress, accessing a mailbox. I ended the working day with another College meeting which followed up one of the ones this morning.

It's been cold outside all day. I did make it to the PO this morning to bank some money. I was going to go out after work. It rained. Willow was cold and wet.

I've watched the rest of the French film I watched last night, 'I've Got Life' (Aurore). An older women's film.

I really want the pool to be open.

F2F - 3
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 3

Recovery day - 52

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.