Capital adventures

By marchmont

Meccano?

The bike went back into hibernation. It was a very cold morning.

Today was my regular assignation with J but it was a bit of a mission crossing the road in Roseburn. The new cycleway is being installed. 

Apart from roadworks and holes the other thing that is proliferating in the town is scaffolding. Must be quite a skill erecting it, in the right order.

Home I tried to source shelves to fit the alcove and had a meeting. I also sorted my threads and corrected the shade error. 

Tonight was old comedy followed by 'This is Going to Hurt' which is fairly grim at times. As is the news.

Face masks remain. I have no views on that other than that Tory twit is making a mountain out of a pimple. Does he really think folk will be inconvenienced to wear masks in shops and public transport for another 3 weeks? No comment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.