Capital adventures

By marchmont

Renovations

Today's blip should have been the bike brought out from hibernation as I cycled to the pool today.  However, I don't take my phone with me and by the time I was thinking about doing it later it was raining and the bike in the garage would not be the same effect. 

I spent the morning ordering things for the garden and not ordering other things for the garden.  Wrapped and posted #1 son's birthday present and made soup.  J was here stripping the front room ready for the papering.  My aim of sorting/restoring the alcove (press) has run into difficulty but nevertheless it provides today's blip.  I may just go ahead and smash the mirror and do a test hole in the wood.  If only I had a handy son!

And talking of sons I've sent some proposals about a visit to #1son.  I await an answer.

I had hoped to get in the garden this afternoon but the rain that neighbour P forecast arrived so I sewed instead.  Quite restful. 

Choir committee tonight, two helpings of Zoom but we made the decisions that needed to be made so that is good.  A concert in May, been a long time coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.