Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Fresh..

The light crept like a parent placing presents under the Christmas tree, quietly and gently, through the gap in the curtains this morning. The usually dark corners of the room showing signs of features and shape. A restless night where dreams and sickness had plagued me. Something I ate yesterday did not sit well.

Feeling tired and out of sorts I got onto my bike. The air was crisp and fresh and the birds were singing....you can't feel bad for too long when it's like that.

I peddled down the river the wrong way for a couple of miles, the freshness re-enlivening me. All manner of bird life were out and about and the river was a hive of activity. Spring, it seems, is on its way!

The day must soon be coming when I don't need lights on my bike for the journeys to work.......a real turning point.

Soon.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.