carliewired

By carliewired

Thompson Views

With bright blue sky and
dazzling sunshine I can
not stay inside now

~ carliewired

Spring is coming on and cannot be any too soon for my liking. 

I was shopping for groceries by 7 AM and home by 8 AM. I waited for the day to warm a bit before heading out with my camera at 10:30. A walk beside the Thompson River was not very warm although the sun was most welcome. 

There were no dogs or dog walkers to be seen on the river's edge today. The chilly wind coming from the west blew up whitecaps on the river and threw dust into the air in gusts. 

The closest I got to an eagle this morning was this one perched over the river. 

I've come home to sew in my sunny window location. Our time change to daylight savings time came in over the weekend. I think I might need a nap this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.