River Ducks

An uninspiring
morning jaunt that yielded some
ducks for good measure

~ carliewired

I was late out the door this morning at 8:30 as I surprisingly slept late. I made such a mad dash that I even forgot to shut off my security cameras. Now I have digital evidence of my goings and comings at several angles! 

It was a mild and breezy 7 C as I walked along the Rivers Trail on the North Thompson River. I walked past the two bridges and back. The river is largely open now with large angular chunks of ice floating downstream. I could hear Canada geese but could not locate them. The mallards were as entertaining as ever. They were making the most of the shallows. I am always surprised to see them pad along on the ice. Often they will slip and catch themselves. Webbed feet must not be the best on ice. 

I made it a quick trip on this grey day. I'm expecting N here to work his magic on renovations. 

Our forecast is for a chance of showers and a high of 11 C. There's blue sky in the west but I'm not expecting sunshine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.