1st Light to 2nd Breakfast

The prospect of a 
sunny day is so very
tantalizing - YES!

~ carliewired

I was out on the deck catching the first indications of morning just before 7 AM. I'd already drained my coffee pot, consumed my "porridge" and emptied the dishwasher by 6:30. It was a calm, clear -2 C. With indications of a visible sunrise to come, I left for Vantage Point on the river. 

I didn't have to wait long. There was already some colour spilling out onto the river when I got there. I stood near the float plane dock and listened to the little chunks of ice in the river crunch up against the pilings. It was a rather lovely, quiet space there this morning. Some birds took off from the river. A first flight came in to the airport. I waited for the first ray of sun to come around the mountains. There! Done! 

I picked up some groceries, checked my post box and collected my second breakfast at the drive-thru. I was home before 9.

I could have N and A here today. I'm running out of energy so I'm hoping they don't expect much more than lunch from me. I have a pedicure at 11 so I'm feeling rushed. 

We have a sunny day in the forecast with a high of 11 C. Looking good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.