77 F

Rain overnight and
a postponing of plein air -
Saturday will do!

~carliewired

Rain pouring down on the roof woke me briefly in the wee hours before it was light. I slept until 7:30 but went back to bed when I noticed the grey sky and puddles around my street. No painting today due to the weather. We will try for Saturday instead. 

It's been a lazy morning in my recliner. I'm beginning to sort out a route home. I'm using my big road atlas, checking state road reports and  weather forecasts  and sorting through motel listings for stops along the way. I'd like to have it all organized and booked by the end of the weekend. 

I was just about to head out the door to go for a bit of a drive when I noticed my little lemon tree is blooming. It must have enjoyed the rain overnight. I'm not noticing any pollinators so far, so I have my fingers crossed. The scent of the blossoms is intoxicating. 

There seems to be a lot of box elder bugs on the ground. They are said to be harmless so I'm not concerned. They are so dramatically coloured that they get attention. 

I will spend the day at home while the world dries out a bit. That shouldn't take very long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.