84 F

A slow-paced morning
- now I think it's time for a
nap before dinner!

~carliewired

I left the house about 11 when my favourite asian restaurant was to open. I had my morning coffee there plus wonton soup and egg foo Yung. The place is always busy so it's good to slide in there before lunch hour officially starts. I got seated in a booth but had to listen to two women discuss their work strife. Reminded me how happy I am to be retired. 

I drove over to the hardware store I frequent. I took some time to select paint swatches and check out the brushes and rollers. I will go back on Friday to get the paint mixed and paid for. My neighbour will keep these paints in his house until he can paint my house.

He and I had a chat over the fence when I returned home. He'd like me to purchase some week killer that he would spray my yard with when I'm away. He assures me that it will be all gone by the time I get back in October. I'm not sure I really want those chemicals in my life and yard. I'll have to think about that one. I have to admit his yard looks so tidy compared to mine. 

It started as a beautiful sunny day but it's starting to cloud over this afternoon. My group had plans to paint at a nearby lake tomorrow morning. If rain happens we'll need to change plans. Pastels don't fare well in wet weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.