carliewired

By carliewired

62 F/ 17 C

It's a chilly day
for Yumans - grey and just a
little bit of rain

~carliewired

I was up just before 7 and on my way to the grocery store in minutes. My very short shopping list took a very short time. I was home again well before 8 to make my coffee.

There was no rain in the forecast, but little showers have hit my windshield several times this morning. There isn't much for sunshine. Yumans are well bundled for the chill. 

I headed off to the Arizona Marketplace for a walk around and bid a fond farewell to the ladies of the quilt store. I am always amazed at what I find for sale there. One can buy appliances, household furniture, produce, specialty food items, sweets, hardware items, lawn decor, used books....I tend to head straight for the quilt store. I wished the quilt store ladies a wonderful summer with a promise to come back in the fall. 

On the way home I saw someone lying motionless on the sidewalk just east of the big WalMart store. I could not stop or pull over there, but I found a place to pull off the busy highway about a block past the location. I called 911 to describe what I'd seen. A police officer was dispatched immediately. I may never hear the end of that story. I can only hope that the person is all right. 

This afternoon I need to organize my hotel reservations for the trip home. That should keep me busy with my laptop for a few hours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.