The second half of life..

By twigs

Fantail fun

Beautiful day today - just right to get into the garden and start to tidy things up a bit after my time away.  My house-sitters kept things under control which was great, so all I need to do is the more detailed stuff.  It sure did feel lovely to be outside in the sun, and even better were the visits from some fantails.  I didn't even notice the photo-bomb attempt of the one top left when I took this one.  They're such cheeky, confident and playful wee things - one even decided to check out the interior of my garden shed!

Afternoon again spent glued to the racing.  Watched race 1 at home - a Kiwi win to take us to 4-3 up - then decided to pop down to M & J's to see them before they leave on a 3-plus week holiday in a couple of days.  M was out but J and I watched race 2 which ended up being the most amazing race to watch........from falling off foils and quickly being over 2kms behind the Italian boat to seeing the Italian boat do exactly the same and watching our boys whittle the 2kms away, overtake them and then win by over 2kms.  From despair to elation, not that either of the very professional crews showed any emotion!  We certainly did though!  Kiwi's now 5-3 up........it *could* all be over tomorrow, or it could go another 3 days.......I'll be watching however long it takes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.