carliewired

By carliewired

The Green - Happy St. Patrick's Day

Not so much in the 
landscape, but certainly on
those long finger nails!

~ carliewired

I was out on the Rivers Trail near McArthur Island this morning. It was surprisingly decent weather, not what we'd been promised. The Thompson River is very low and flowing very slowly. The expanse of sand is huge. I was surprised by the little tent with its pink fly over top that had been set up just beside the edge of McArthur Island. I was also surprised to note that several large cottonwood trees had been removed along the trail. Two seemed to have been cut down on the river bank and left on the river shore. I'm not sure that's legal!

A has painted Irish symbols on her nails for the occasion. My favourite is the pot of gold with a rainbow. 

I'm back to my sewing machine for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.