A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

First Lambs (or come in no 7!)

Having featured spring sunshine and spring flowers I wanted to find some lambs today and thanks to Wilsden Walker I knew where to look.  So we headed through the woods above Wilsden Beck to our next village passing this farm on our way.

I last walked up here a couple of weeks ago with my neighbour on a misty morning and apparently some of the lambs were born that night. Of course they weren’t that close to the path but this one was peeping over the fence behind the wall until it’s mum came to get it. Blip achieved.

We continued on up Wilsden Hill eventually dropping down to Bents Lane to walk back to our village by which time the watery sun had come though. Nice views of my childhood home along the way and lovely daffodils lining the Lane.

Part way around our walk my phone pinged and I received two lovely pictures of my gorgeous girls together having a hug. One of those will be going in a frame! Extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.