A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Orange glow

Driving home from Ilkley yesterday we called in at Guiseley M & S in our search for bread flour. None to be had but I just had to have these gorgeous orange tulips. They are with the remains of my garden rescue daffodils and are making the place look really cheery especially on a miserable day like today.

Chris went to get his hair done this morning. He has gone to the same one since his youth when he had a barber’ shop at the bottom of Leeds Road in Bradford. Later he opened a Unisex salon in Guiseley and I went there too until he retired. Now Chris goes early in the morning and gets his hair cut in the garden shed!
I went to the beautician in Haworth having asked her if she still wanted me to go.  I was going for her more than me as now we are not going away a pedicure isn’t that important, but we have optimistically made another appt for 6 weeks time. We might at least get some sandal weather here!
Not sure what will happen to hair and dentist appt’s both coming up early next month. Time will tell like everything else I suppose.
Take care everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.