Capital adventures

By marchmont

Purple, red and yellow

Luckily no-one was passing as I lay down on the tarmac at the Kirk entrance to get this shot. What you do for blip. That was my Friday afternoon outing, to Margiotta for tonight's supplies.

The rest of the day, I did some gardening, mainly howking Spanish bluebells before they flower, engaged a window cleaner and then lost 90 minutes of my life in a CS meeting. I also checked emails for work. It wasn't as warm today but pleasant for gardening. Ordered #1 son's birthday present at twice the price it would be here.

Good Zoom tonight with a great quiz that we all had a shout at winning. And even better, positive news about N who will be getting treatment but won't have to shield.

I made bread, upped the wholemeal flour. Cheating and adding yest to the starter and using the machine certainly makes good bread. I'm making French bread now, mainly to see what is like.

Tonight a choice between 'Comic Relief' and 'Torn'.

It was funny watching Willow earlier. She sat for ages starting under the shed. There be mice, methinks.

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 1

Recovery day 56

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.