The perfume is heavenly

I rescued it from G&J's garden yesterday where the stem had bent over with the weight of the bloom. I gave it to Jean to pop in a vase, but she handed it back to me as I was leaving, so now I get to enjoy it for even longer.
I went up on to the moor today. Met a  friend at Ullacombe Farm cafe to pick up my breakfast order "to go". We drove up to the car park below Haytor rock, eating our breakfast in our cars chatting through open windows. It was too cold to sit out, it was a grey, dismal day. We did'nt rate the breakfast :-(( coffee was hot :-)) ... As we were heading off we spotted a murmuration away in the distance.  We walked over the moor to the quarry along the old granite tramway,  up over to Haytor and back to our cars. As we headed back down to the car park we witnessed another amazing aerial display that went on for quite a few minutes. What a treat! NOT starlings, wrong shaped wings.. Dunlins?? Not sure. I've tried to identify.
Back to CK, picked Mum up, armed with the Cheltenham Gold Cup day horse racing winners ... She hoped :-). Customary sausage rolls, then racing. Some good racing, no one had a winner but I had a second place on a double rollover .... Kerching!! The Irish thrashed us .. Must be the Guinness!!


Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.