Abstract Thursday - Pattern - Done!

I spotted this pigeon feather sparkling  with raindrops in the garden on my way to the greenhouse. An overnight visitor had been nibbling on the broad bean &hollyhock  seed I planted the day before yesterday so reinforcements were needed. My request for a humane mousetrap futile. Fingers crossed it can't get through the mesh I've used on the flower seed. The first batch of broad bean & onion sets moved up to the allotment in the drizzle. The packs fitted in the boot of my car perfectly. The new batch will have to live outside, which is a shame as I really wanted them to be a bit further on for when I plant the 3rd batch directly into the ground on my allotment. Never a dull moment here. What a fiasco!

I managed to buy an in-store  baked baguette, & bag of plain flour, the only bag left on the shelf in the Coop, yesterday there was none. No meat, very little fruit & veg. The only meat product in the Spar was a fresh delivery of Chinn's sausages which I normally buy so bought a pack. Oh, and the newspaper of course.

A few hours on the allotment are needed tomorrow ... please let it be dry.

A hearty veg & bean stew tonight with fresh white baguette. Parsnip, swede, & leeks fresh off the plot, borlotti & runner bean beans from the freezer.

"What's that bread we've been eating"
"It's sourdough from the Coop"
"I can only eat that or Warburton's, I can't eat white bread so don't go buying that"

And then he climbed the stairs to bed.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.