Rainbow morning

We quite often see a rainbow effect from the sun coming through the toughened glass protection panel we have in front of the kitchen window (there because the window is low and otherwise would be a hazard - before we had the kitchen redone we had an ugly metal grate in front of the window). The rainbow was larger and stronger coloured this morning than I’ve seen it before.

We’ve had a fairly standard Saturday. I did my weights class this morning, leaving me feeling relatively tired for most of the rest of the day (although I do think I’ve got stronger since I bought dumbbells some months ago - and use them regularly). After that, we took our usual weekend trip to the supermarket, and I bought some more compost. We dropped the rubbish we generated yesterday into the Seafield recycling centre at the appointed time, and on the way back I called into Lidl and picked up another planter. I’m glad I didn’t leave it until later to go back and get a second one, as there weren’t terribly many left. When it’s gone, it’s gone. As they say. Apparently.

So a merry time ensued sowing some seeds. I looked out of the window a bit later. They haven’t germinated yet. Why so slow :-) ? I’m not well designed for gardening patiently.

Then I spent most of the rest of the afternoon trying to figure out something related to my pension - or rather, the pension I will have in due course. I think I managed it, but I’m never sure why pensions have to be so bloody complicated.

Mr A has just popped a chicken in the oven. I’m looking forward to that in due course. To while the time away, I think I will go back to reading my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.