carliewired

By carliewired

Worldwide Quilting Day - The Inside Story

Colour and cottons
have always attracted me.
Combine them - QUILTING!

~ carliewired

Today is Worldwide Quilting Day (and the first day of spring!). To celebrate this auspicious event I have created a pieced version of myself. I have grey hair, glasses, my blipping camera, my red shoes and my signature dragonfly, my personal emblem. 

Quilting has enriched my life since 1978. It has given me a lovely, enduring hobby that I use to enhance my home and demonstrate my love and care of dear friends and family members. While walking through my home today looking for photo evidence, I had to reflect that most of what I've created in quilting over the years has been given away to others. I have very little remaining in my home. And that's a good thing!

Quilting has also provided me with a dynamic community of friends and aquaintances. We share a 'love of the cloth' and we revel in what can be created with that cloth. That sharing has enriched my life greatly over the years. I am blessed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.